National Cannabis Master Plan;South Africa Cannabis License, SA Cannabis Personal Use Bill, SA Recreational Cannabis law, Legalize, Dagga News; SA Cannabis Tax 12J

Who’s actually got South African cannabis licenses? Full list here.

Table of Contents

The South African Health Products Regulatory Authority has confirmed that 16 licenses for the cultivation and export of cannabis have been issued. To date All are for a five year period beginning at various dates in October 2020.

Seven licenses have been issued to Gauteng growers, three to the Eastern Cape, two to the Western Cape, two to KZN, and one apiece to Limpopo and the Northern Cape.




The full list of South African cannabis license holders, and where their licensed grow sites are, is below:


License No Registered Entity Licensed Grow Site
01MC Cilo Cybin Pharmaceutical (Pty) Ltd t/a Cilo Cybin Centurion, Gauteng
02MC Healthcann Grow (Pty) Ltd Port Elizabeth, E Cape
03MC Medcan (Pty) Ltd Isando, Gauteng
04MC Titi Medical (Pty) Ltd Modimolle, Limpopo
05MC Leaf Botanicals (Pty) Ltd Upington, N Cape
06MC Thusanang Enabling Support Services (Pty) Ltd Ramsgate, KZN
07MC Hempco (Pty) Ltd Eikenhof, Gauteng
08MC Elpasso Farms (Pty) Ltd Centurion, Gauteng
09MC CBD Full Spectrum Manufacturers Int (Pty) Ltd Vanderbijl Park, Gauteng
10MC Naturals (Pty) Ltd t/a SRN Midrand Gauteng
11MC House of Hemp (Pty) Ltd Dube Agrizone, KZN
12MC Sweet Water Aquaponics (Pty) Ltd Kenton-on-Sea, E Cape
13MC Africannabis Holdings (Pty0 LTD) East London, E Cape
14MC Cansunn (Pty) Ltd Atlantis, W Cape
15MC Hydro Crop (Pty) Ltd t/a Hydro Crop Vaal Marina, Gauteng
16MC Felbridge (Pty) Limited Stellenbosch, W Cape


More coverage on South Africa Cannabis Licensing in the future.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *